MSU Faculty Emeriti Association Steering Committee Meeting Wednesday, 26 May 2010 2:45-4:00, Centennial Room, Kellogg Center

The Annual Meeting of the Faculty Emeriti Association Steering Committee was called to order at 3:05 in the Centennial Room in Kellogg Center by Chairperson John Forsyth. Attendees: Adams, Birdwell, Forsyth, Miller, Nelson, Rainey, Rivera, Shaw, Stone.

- 1. Consideration of the May minutes was tabled until the regular June meeting which will be held on Wednesday, 23 June from 1:30-3:30 at a location to be announced.
- 2. The slate of new members was presented: Pauline Adams, Bruce Miller, Jim Rainey, Ray Vlasin. Stone moved acceptance and Birdwell seconded. Approved.
- 3. Forsyth introduced the new members in attendance.
- 4. Forsyth reviewed the activities of the Steering Committee and the various university groups with which there is voice without vote.
- 5. Forsyth expressed his desire to become past chair, however, he is willing to fulfill some other function. Members need to be thinking ahead to the June meeting when officers will need to be named as well as representatives to university committees and leaders of Steering Committee activities. Someone will need to assume the responsibility for organizing the 2011 Annual Meeting.
- 6. The meeting was adjourned at 3:30.

Penned by Linda Nelson